Skip to main content
Book Your Stay
Optional
Close
Guests are talking about Wyndham Garden Chinatown!
Read the reviews to discover why we've received 1000+ 5-star ratings from our guests and have received the prestigious Travelers' Choice Award from TripAdvisor.
With spacious rooms overlooking the city skyline and a vibrant Lower Manhattan location, we create memorable experiences in NYC. Check the reviews to know what our guests have to say.
Read More
By submitting this form, you consent to share the review along with your name on the site. We do not sell personal data to third parties. Your email address will not be made public but maybe used by us for communication purposes. If you are below 16 years of age, you are required to obtain prior permission from your legal guardian(s). If you wish to access or erase your personal information, you can do so by submitting your details here.
Select a Rating:
- Required
- Required
- Required
- Required

Tell us more about your stay

Service
Quality
Cleanliness
 
Guest   •   November 28, 2022

Wyndham Garden Chinatown Review ...

Wyndham Garden Chinatown Review New York I did a lot of research on hotels in New York, price was a big factor. Being a sole female traveller I wanted to feel safe where I was staying but also be close to all the sights in NYC. I found the Wyndham Garden Chinatown, and read lots of reviews on different platforms including reviews for other hotels at a higher rate but found their reviews to be very mixed. I decided to just book Wyndham Garden Chinatown, I paid for 22/11/22 - 24/22/11 £268.00 inc. via Traveluro. When I first got to Wyndham Garden Chinatown I had landed at 09:00 and walked from Central - Central Park, taking in as much of the city on my way down to Wyndham Garden Chinatown to check in at 15:00. Mena at check in was really lovely and helpful, and not long after I had got to my room I had some feed via email, Mena called and discussed them, one of which was the fact I had just one bottle of water in my room, I had suggested there should be some more, within minutes shed sent Amine up with another two bottles which was brilliant. Rooftop93 - The rooftop bar. I popped up here on my last night to have a couple of cocktails, I was met with really lovely staff a female and a male. The were both really helpful and chatty which was nice as I was alone and it was good to talk with them. I had their signature cocktails: the Bowery margarita and their Lycée Martini, both really good $18 each (£14.90). I enjoyed the great view the bar offer from the inside, I didn't get to go on the rooftop I didn't know it existed. I wish I had if it was open as from their Instagram page shows it has some great views. I would've like this to be open for breakfast too. Maybe it was and I didn't know about it? On booking the hotel I was asked if I wanted a particular floor / room... from some of the reviews I had seen that rooms next to the elevator could be noisy so I requested one away from this and also a high level. I was very happy to see I had level 12 and this was away from the elevator. My room had a great Westerly view. The room itself was very clean, well kept, and comfortable. When I booked, the only rooms available on Traveuro site were accessibility rooms. M room had noy 'hall/lobby' it was straight into the room. A huge frosted glass door,really big shower room, great if you had mobility issues. The only thing I felt the it was missing was a shelf to put toiletries on, I had to use towel on the towel rail to fashion my own to place all mine on. I would note; Traveleuro's shown check out time on my booking was 12:30 but told on the day by Wyndham Garden Chinatown staff it was 11:00 am was it was a good job I checked. I would definitely return to the Wyndham Garden Chinatown, I enjoyed my stay!
Service
Quality
Cleanliness
Guest   •   November 28, 2022

Paid for the higher ...

Paid for the higher floors and it was worth it. Great view from the room. Cool rooftop bar too. The AC didn’t really work which made it difficult to sleep, but outside of that our stay was fine. Fun location.
Service
Quality
Cleanliness
Guest   •   November 26, 2022

Gem in Chinatown

I did a lot of research on hotels in New York, price was a big factor. Being a sole female traveller I wanted to feel safe where I was staying but also be close to all the sights in NYC. I found the Wyndham Garden Chinatown, and read lots of reviews on different platforms including reviews for other hotels at a higher rate but found their reviews to be very mixed. I decided to just book Wyndham Garden Chinatown, I paid for 22/11/22 - 24/22/11 £268.00 inc. via Traveluro. When I first got to Wyndham Garden Chinatown I had landed at 09:00 and walked from Central - Central Park, taking in as much of the city on my way down to Wyndham Garden Chinatown to check in at 15:00. Mena at check in was really lovely and helpful, and not long after I had got to my room Rooftop93 - The rooftop bar. I popped up here on my last night to have a couple of cocktails, I was met with really lovely staff a female and a male. The were both really helpful and chatty which was nice as I was alone and it was good to talk with them. I had their signature cocktails: the Bowery margarita and their Lycée Martini, both really good $18 each (£14.90). I enjoyed the great view the bar offer from the inside, I didn't get to go on the rooftop I didn't...
Service
Quality
Cleanliness
Guest   •   November 24, 2022

Located right in the ...

Located right in the middle of Chinatown, this place had a bar on the top floor with great drinks and service. It is also attached to a bar restaurant next to it for late night food and sports. Walking distance to the financial district, this place is ideal for on foot travel. Also little Italy is foot steps away from the front door.
Service
Quality
Cleanliness
previous
Back to top